Skip to content

Ribbons Are A Girl’s Best Friend

March 20, 2012

I have a thing for ribbons…they infatuate me. Ever since I was a little girl I used to collect them. I remember keeping all my ribbons in a golden box, and I used to open it every once in a while and use them, or simply just look at them to remember what colors I have. I love the different textures, the different colors and the patterns on some of them. I especially love the way they fall down or get blown away.

Different colors and materials

I took this photo of one of my hair-bows.

I think it is extremely cute and elegant when a little girl is wearing a dress with matching ribbons. If I ever had a little girl I will make her a hair-bow for every dress she has!

I recently discovered the world of digital scrapbooking. There are pretty talented people out there who can make awesome collections and have a great taste in mixing and matching colors and scrapbook elements. I want to make a digital scrapbook kit myself!

Shabby Princess's digital scrapbook kits.

I tried to create something a couple of days ago, but it was a total failure. I’ll need to make and/or take photos of loads of elements (ribbons, buttons, flowers) as well as create my own patterns. Busy days ahead!

No comments yet

Leave a comment