Skip to content

What Was I Thinking?

September 9, 2012

My sister-in-law is studying medicine and loves everything about nutrition. When she knew that my baby’s weight is above the average and that she – according to the OB’s updated calculations – might be born before her due date, she warned me about my sugar intake.

 
She knows I LOVE sugar. Even though I take my tea and coffee sugar free, add honey to my chai latte, and use raw brown sugar when backing at home, I have no guilt whatsoever eating half a jar of Nutella in one session. Only candies and chocolate bars could ease up my nausea and the metallic taste in my mouth since the first month of my pregnancy.

 

After telling me, I decided to Google the issue. Here’s an article that I found, and now I am depressed and wish life had an Undo button:

http://pregnancy.amuchbetterway.com/sugar-and-pregnancy/

 

I knew sugar was not good, but I didn’t care as long as it made me feel better. What was I thinking? I knew I’ll be selfish so why the heck did I get pregnant in the first place? It’s not fair for my baby.

 

T__T ….

No comments yet

Leave a comment